Join us as a Volunteer!
 

All sorts of people have joined us as volunteers and, whatever the reason, they find it a varied and rewarding experience

 

What you get
Training & new skills
Increased confidence

New experiences & friends

 

We need
Pony handlers and people willing to train with us to work in our PIP programme
Visitor support team
Administrators
IT support
Fundraisers
Grounds maintenance

 

Bellever Conservation & Work Party Dates - Volunteers are needed  - please contact us if you are interested - on 01626 833234.

 

Paul Rendell, who leads our wonderful team of conservation volunteers to carry out our work alongside the pony herd at Bellever, Postbridge, has now advised his likely Work Days for 2020.  If you would like to find out more about volunteering with us at Bellever, please email Paul  on paul.dartmoor@virgin.net or telephone: 01837 54727 to have a chat and find out more.  We look forward to seeing you!

BELLEVER WORK DAYS 2020

Sat 18th Jan – Self seeded trees around Bellever
Sat 1st Feb
Wed 12th Feb
Sat 7th Mar
Sat 21st Mar
Sat 4th Apr
Sat 18th Apr
Sat 2nd May
Wed 13th May
Sat 6th June
Sat 4th July
Wed 15th July
Sat 1st Aug
Sat 5th Sept
Sat 3rd Oct
Wed 14th Oct
Sat 7th Nov
Wed 18th Nov

Sat 28th Nov

 

PLEASE NOTE: Dates may change and activities vary; Paul will advise/confirm for each one, nearer the date."

Trustee - do you have legal experience - we are looking for a person with legal experience to join our dedicated team.

If interested please email admin@dpht.co.uk

or phone 01626 833234.
We look forward to meeting you soon!

 
 
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

Policies and Procedures  /  Data Protection Policy  /   Sponsors PatronsGallery  /  Contact  /  Links

 

The Dartmoor Pony Heritage Trust (Registered Charity No. 1109196) was established in 2005 in response to widespread concern about the viability and long-term survival of the traditional Dartmoor pony.

© Copyright Dartmoor Pony Heritage Trust. All rights reserved. Designed by Visit Dartmoor